Skip Top Navigation  Skip to Main Content
Looking For..?
Tax Department: (828) 697-4870
Oblique Aerial Photo

Collector Duties

The Henderson County Tax Collector is responsible for the collection of all real estate, personal, and motor vehicle taxes. Henderson County has one of the highest tax collection rates of any county in the State of North Carolina.

Essential Office Functions: The Office of the Tax Collector is responsible for the collection of ad valorem property taxes for Henderson County and the thirteen fire districts located within the county. This department also collects Registered Motor Vehicle taxes for Henderson County and the six municipalities within the county.

Questions?

General Information     828-697-5595
       
Stan Duncan County Assessor/Collector sduncan@hendersoncountync.org 828-697-4876
Lee King Deputy Tax Collector lking@hendersoncountync.org 828-697-4646
Luke Small Collections Analyst lsmall@hendersoncountync.org 828-697-4656
Phyllis Henderson Delinquent Collections Coordinator phenderson@hendersoncountync.org 828-697-4778
Andrea Trantham Collections Specialist - Delinquent atrantham@hendersoncountync.org 828-698-4463
Sherri Staton Collections Specialist - Bankruptcies sstaton@hendersoncountync.org 828-697-4652
Kathy Johnson Customer Service Specialist kjohnson@hendersoncountync.org 828-694-7995

 


Send Us Your Comments!

We are always interested to receive feedback and suggestions from the community. Would you like to comment on your visit to our office or web site? Rate our service! Is there a new service you would like us to offer the community? CLICK HERE to fill out a form and let us know what you're thinking!

200 North Grove St
Suite 102
Hendersonville NC, 28792
Phone: (828) 697-4870
Fax: (828) 697-4578